In this article, we will be discussing how one can delete a recipient from their Zelle Bank of America account. This process is relatively simple and can be completed in a few minutes. However, it is important to keep in mind that once the recipients have been deleted, they will no longer be able to receive funds through your Zelle account.
What is Zelle?
Zelle is a payment method that allows you to send money easily, speedily, and safely from your bank account to anyone you pick. If your bank supports Zelle, all you need to make the payment is the recipient’s email account or mobile number. Additionally, Zelle does not levy any fees.
Transactions with Zelle typically take only a few minutes. If you are transferring money to somebody who has not yet signed up for Zelle, it may take one to three business days for them to receive their funds after they have completed the enrollment process.
Zelle users sent a total of $307 billion on 1.2 billion transactions in 2020, and approximately 500 new financial institutions joined the Zelle network.
How Does Zelle Work?
Zelle allows you to send money directly from your bank account to the bank account of another person, with no fees. Funds are typically transferred between accounts in a matter of minutes.
If your bank offers Zelle, you can sign up through the internet or the financial institution’s mobile app using your existing bank account. Even if your bank does not yet support Zelle, you can still use it by downloading and registering for the Zelle mobile app.
The following are the steps to use Zelle:
- Find your recipient.
- Make sure your bank or credit union supports Zelle.
- Enter your recipient’s email ID or phone number.
- You can easily send the money.
How To Delete a Recipient?
No matter how many people you send money to, Zelle keeps adding them to your list of receivers automatically. However, users may wish to remove someone from that list. Perhaps it was a one-time payment at a nearby merchant or a shop, and that recipient does not need to be on your list. It is completely possible to clear a Zelle recipient and that too easily; this is how:
- Tap “Payments and Receivables” under “Online Banking.”
- Look for the term “Account Transfer.” Click on “ZelleManage Recipients.”
- Then, from the list, locate the receiver you want to remove.
- A “Delete” button will appear next to their account. Simply click on it.
- Finally, click “Yes” to confirm that you want to continue with the process.
Reasons why you might want to delete a recipient from your Zelle account
There can be multiple reasons why you might want to remove a particular recipient from your recipient list. We have stated some of them below.
- The recipient is no longer needed. The recipient might have been a one-time purchase seller or an acquaintance you are never gonna meet again or can add again in case of any need.
- The recipient has changed their phone number or email address. It may not be wise to keep the previous credentials as it might lead to unwanted transfers.
- There are other reasons why you might need to delete a Zelle recipient. For example, you might have recipients with similar names, which might lead to added confusion.
Once you have deleted a Zelle recipient, they will no longer appear on your recipient list, and you will not be able to send money to them.
Also, if you ever perform a mistaken transfer in the case of an unwanted recipient, you can look to cancel the Zelle Payment in Bank of America.
Zelle is an excellent money-transfer service. When you send money to a friend, Zelle adds them to your list of receivers for potential use. However, their information can be edited or even deleted. Whether you’re new to Zelle or have been using it for a while, familiarize yourself with possible future fraud and scams to avoid them from occurring to you.